Connect with us

All Winners : South Africa Hip Hop Award 2019

South Africa , Hip Hop , Award 2019 , all winners


All Winners : South Africa Hip Hop Award 2019

Here’s 2019 release in the All winners South Africa Hip hop Awards were announced from the Lyric Theatre inside Johannesburg on Wednesday evening.

Moreover, The Song in the Year All winners South Africa Hip Hop Award went to Yanga while Shane Eagle emerged as typically the winner inside the Mixtape regarding the Year category.

Nakai and Flame got home the Best Women and Best Male prizes respectively. Flame triumphed in the Freshman of the Year (Newcomer) category.

In addition,YoungstaCPT was announced the winner of the Album of the Year and Best Video Award while Cassper Nyovest came out on top in the Best Promoter and Best Hustler categories.

Also check, as Nasty C and DJ PH took home the Best Digital Sales and Best DJ awards respectively.

“Shout out to all the fans that keep supporting us and the team for the two awards we won tonight. I appreciate you all. Big shout out to God, Blessed, ” Cassper Nyovest wrote on Twitter.

Below is the full list of All winners South Africa Hip Hop Award :

Songs of the Year

  • ‘Utatakho’ – Yanga Chief
  • ‘Supa Dupa’ – K.O
  • ‘Khethile Khethile’ – Kwesta ft. Makwa, Tshego AMG and Thee Legacy
  • ‘You & I’ – Riky Rick ft. Mlindo the Vocalist
  • ‘Right Now’ – Gemini Major ft. Nasty C and Tellaman
  • ‘No Stress’ – DJ_Speesta ft. Zoocci Coke Dope, Una Rams and Da L.E.S
  • ‘Hello’ – Beast ft. Sjava
  • ‘Vur Vai’ – Kwesta
  • ‘Ama Million’ – Big Zulu ft. Cassper Nyovest
  • ‘Say You Will’ – K.O ft Nandi Madida

Best Album of the Year

  • 3T – YoungstaCPT
  • Thank Da King – Kid X 
  • Ungqongqoshe Wongqongqoshe – Big Zulu
  • Candyman Flame – Candyman
  • Nadia Naked – Nadia Nakai

Mixtape of the Year

  • Never Grow Up – Shane Eagle
  • Job Woods – Gigi Lamayne
  • BottlebrushStr – DJ Speedsta 
  • Die Dope – Die Mondez & Zoocci Coke Dope 
  • 18 Flow – Touchline

Best Male

Best Female

  • Nadia Nakai
  • Gigi Lamayne
  • Bizzcuit
  • Assessa

Disc Jockery of the Year

  • DJ_PH
  • DJ_Speesta
  • DJ Akio
  • DJ Zan D
  • Ms Cosmo

Producer of the Year

  • Makwa Beats
  • Gemini Major
  • 808x
  • Zoocci Coke Dope

Best Collabo

  • ‘Hello’ – Beast ft. Sjava
  • ‘You & I’ – Riky Rick ft. Mlindo the Vocalist
  • ‘Right Now’ – Gemini Major ft. Nasty C and Tellaman
  • ‘Right Now’ – DJ Speedsta ft. Zoocci Coke Dope, Una Rams and Da L.E.S
  • ‘Say You Will’ – K.O ft. Nandi Madida

Lyricist of the Year

  • Ginger Trill
  • Jimmy Wiz
  • YoungstaCPT
  • Reason
  • PdotO

Freshman of the Year (Newcomer)

  • Flame – CandyMan
  • The Big Hash – Young
  • Touchline – 18 Flow
  • Jimmy Wiz – Accordin’ to Jim
  • PatricKxxLEE – Nowhere Child

MVP/Hustler of the Year

  • Cassper Nyovest
  • Nadia Nakai
  • Nasty C
  • Kwesta
  • Riky Rick

Best Video

  • ‘YVR’ – YoungstaCPT 
  • ‘Lost Hills’ – Vato Kayde ft. AKA and Gator
  • ‘Supa Dupa’ – K.O 
  • ‘Hosh’ – Priddy Ugly ft. Wichi 1080 & YoungstaCPT 
  • ‘Sudden’ – Frank Casino ft. Cassper Nyovest and Major League DJz

Best Local Brand

  • Butanwear
  • Baps
  • StylaGang Original Designs
  • Y?Gen Apparel

Best International Brand

  • Castle Lite
  • Power Play
  • Sportscene
  • Russian Bear Vodka

Promoter of the Year

  • Fill Up
  • Pop Bottles
  • Cotton Fest
  • The Ivyson Tour
  • Durban Varsity fest

Best Remix

  • ‘Culture Vulture’ (remix) – 25k ft. Emtee & AKA
  • ‘Juju’ (remix) Yanga Chief ft. Kwesta 
  • ‘Warrior’(remix) – Zaddy Swag ft. DJ Capital, Touchline, Emtee, PdotO, Ab Crazy, Red Button and Big Star Johnson 
  • ‘Ap3x’ (remastered) – Shane Eagle ft. Bas 
  • ‘Yeah’ (remix) – DJ D Double ft. AKA, Da L.E.S and YoungstaCPT 

Hennessy Honorary Award

  • Falko Graffiti Artist

Ubuntu Activism

  • EmileYx

Best Radio Show

  • Metro FM – Absolute Hip Hop
  • YFM – SA Hip Hop Live
  • Ukhozi FM – iNumba Numba
  • Ligwalagwala FM – Hip Hop Parliment
  • Good Hope FM ­– The Ready D Show
  • Massiv Metro – The Element
  • Motsweding FM – Motswako wa Hip Hop
  • Gagazi FM – The Fresh Cut
  • YFM – The Rodeo
  • 5FM – The Stir Up

Best Digital sales

  • Nasty C

Also Comment & Share Your Thought Below!

Continue Reading
You may also like...

Music Promoter, Website Designer and Creative Force behind .Get latest updates & Connect With Us Via: Whatsapp:- +2348160636134

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in News

To Top